Peacock Butterfly

This morning I read to the end of the book I could not put down yesterday  - and excellent it was too!

Late morning we headed over to Washingborough and walked along the river path as far as Fiskerton. There were many butterflies around - Brimstones, Commas, Peacock, Small Tortoiseshell and Small White. This is the only one I could get a shot of though.

I was really hungry by the time we got home. I went to see what the Co-op had, since anything at home that I fancied eating would take too long. They had some of their spicy fruit bread reduced for quick sale, so I bought that and had some toasted! It was the most delicious thing ever!

Man Utd are on TV now so I'm going to watch that and catch up on Emails. I have planned something for tea that requires a long stand in the kitchen - I'm tempted to sack it off and do Pot Noodles instead - do you think anyone would realise if I tipped them out onto plates?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.