Tree Time 2022 part 4

This morning was a relatively relaxed one - work again tonight and again I am still waiting for last weeks' wages - I will try to make sure I get it tonight to avoid last weeks' pantomime!

It was pretty quiet at work last night. I think tonight could be different - people may want to round off the Bank Holiday weekend with a takeaway before the grind begins again!

Brian had to work this morning - those in the emergency services, retail, food and drink service industries etc. miss out on the whole Bank Holiday vibe and tend to be the ones making it all possible for those in more "office-type" and trade jobs! It didn't matter so much when you got extra pay for foregoing the days off but that too is a thing of the dim and distant past now. 

When he came home we had a walk to the Arboretum so I could get my tree shot for this month, then home to watch Rugby on TV and keep up to date with Wigan's score against Wakefield again - in the league this time. Going well so far....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.