Wallflower

(Weed if you prefer, but it's doing no harm in our yard - in fact it brightens the place up!)

Nothing too strenuous going on today. Just as well as last night was very busy at work and virtually everything went wrong as both of us were tired! I was glad when it was home-time!

This morning I did not get up late as I was awake anyway but I just lay on the sofa and watched a good RL game from last night - not much got done. Later I fetched in dry washing before it rained, made lunches, did bins, collected a parcel from the post office/sent post and made a shopping list with surprisingly little on it! 

When I did the bins I threw the main bag of rubbish into the wheelie bin, and the wheelie bin began playing dramatic music to me! I was shocked and summoned Grace but she had no shoes on and by the time she'd opened a window it had stopped and she looked at  me like  I was crazy! It turned out Zeph had put an old gaming gadget in with some rubbish from his room and the impact of the other bag hitting it triggered the music from it! So I wasn't cracking up after all!  Tesco to be done soon, but first there are pots to wash!

When I have finished my coffee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.