Singing in the Park

There was quite a mist and a chill in the air when I decided to head to the park to seek out a blip this morning. The resident wildlife had the park to themselves other than people cutting through and the odd dog-walker, and were happily going about their business in a way that they don't in more bustling times. 

I took several shots of birds, as well as scenery shots and the odd abstract, but I have decided to go with this cheerful singer as my Blip!

I have included a few extras which may be deleted in future if I run out! There's a lovely cat I met on the way to the park, who I had to virtually push off the road when a car was approaching, a bottle floating in the pond, blue-tit chick, scenery, the Arbo's "It" couple and another blackbird gathering nesting materials.

Once home, I sat down to plan meals and write the shopping list for Tesco. Minstrel was straight onto my lap, curled up and asleep within seconds! So the main job for the day (sorting out the kitchen cupboards) was delayed for a while.

It has been done now, and a carrier bagful of out-of-date stuff chucked. An improvement on the days when it would have been an entire bin-bag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.