Into The Market

Last night I went back to work, it being Good Friday and all hands needed on deck! In the end it was disappointingly quiet - for a normal Friday, never mind a "Good" one! Even so, by the end of the night my voice was pretty much wrecked and I have completely lost it again now. Another day of not talking unnecessarily!

This morning I went down to Boots hoping to get my prescription which I ordered on Wednesday, so it should have been ready. It wasn't. So either I'm due a review or there's been another balls-up! I will have to wait until 
Tuesday to find out...

It is gorgeous out and I would like to do something fun, but because of the voice/throat thing I'm back home. It's really tiring as it makes it hard to talk and breathe! If it was a wet, miserable day I would not mind!

I took this shot while I was in town. The balloons at the entrance to the market are to promote a kids' craft thing going on in there, which didn't seem to have many takers!

In the square near there, Rand Farm had brought some of their animals - goats, sheep, chickens, reptiles - which were getting much more attention. I tried to take photos of them, but got no decent ones! I enjoyed stroking the lambs and goats though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.