Blooming

This is another photo taken and edited on my mobile phone, this time using the "Dawn" filter. I really like to see flowers growing in places where they shouldn't be. Even if it's a weed! Not sure what is the difference between a wildflower and a weed really, other than I think weeds can only be where they are not meant to be in a garden. My Dad always says that a marigold in a plot of cauliflowers is a weed! If they are in the wild no flower can be a weed!

I took this in Metheringham on the walk to my Folks. Today my Dad was very reluctant to put Ally in the bedroom. He made a half-hearted attempt to get him in there and then declared that he couldn't get him in as he was refusing to go through the door. I said I was going home as I couldn't risk being bitten, and he soon got Ally in there! 

After I'd done shopping and lunch was eaten and cleaned up after, we let him out. If I'm just sitting down, he doesn't normally bother me too much unless Mother is having a go at me or he has a bone, so it may be manageable to an extent!

Jae fetched me home and when we arrived back in Lincoln I started to get the visual disturbances that herald the onset of a migraine. I'd planned to start sorting out the landing but that plan got shelved. I took my tablets and watched an episode of Hinterland in an otherwise dark room instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.