Conference Pear Blossom

It was back to work for me, while the boys stayed in bed.  As ever I was met by my bulging in box.  After sitting at my desk for about half an hour it became apparent that it was absolutely freezing – there was no heating.  It was repaired by late morning but once you are cold, it is always difficult to get warm again.  A lovely colleague leant me a cardigan to help me keep warm.  At least it was quiet as lots of people were on leave and a few were off sick.  That gave me a chance to get through the emails and try and work out what needed to be done.  I took a break at lunchtime and went out for a wander to get warm.

It was then back to the grindstone and trying to pick up things that hadn’t been handed over very well, by colleagues who were in last week.  Eventually I left and headed home.  My mum and dad arrived today, so the BB is not home along this week.  It was nice to walk in and find my tea on the table! 

I wandered into the Archivists Garden on my way back to the office at lunchtime.  This is the blossom of the conference pear.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.