Wild Abandonment

I know it's a stretching it a bit but these Tulips looked so delicious just waving in the breeze on a warm sunny afternoon, that that's the phrase that came to mind;  it's probably their vibrant colour which I find so striking but there you are.  I spent an awful long time admiring and photographing them this afternoon.  

I went out with the long lens this morning hoping to see birds or insects, I wouldn't have minded either but the pickings were slim, but after talking to a husband and wife team of photographers I now know where to see a Dipper and a Tree Creeper.  We all chatted this morning whilst waiting for the two to appear but they didn't oblige, however, I will be back.

Thank you so much for the response to my Ladybird yesterday, I'm pleased you liked her and I hope you'll all have a wonderful Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.