A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Nordic charm

On such an abysmal wet day I needed something bright to blip but I was doubtful there would be enough light even inside the house.

This Norwegian bauble is hanging in the conservatory and is the most recent one I have. I bought it in January at the North Cape in Arctic Norway. Just think how hard it must be to be a blipper in Lapland - no light for two months!

I did choose it because I felt it wasn't too Christmassy so I could hang it throughout the year should I wish, but also had the right colours for a Christmas ornament.

It has been hanging on a lamp (currently just in front of our Christmas tree) but will probably go away with the decorations for next year after it's year in the limelight.

I do hope that you have escaped the floods if you are in the UK. I would rather have snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.