A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

What's it all about?

A foray into Keighley this morning for a food shop. I always tell myself that I won't get caught up in the madness but as ever I spent a fortune on food we probably don't really need.

Why do we think we are going to starve over Christmas - Sainsbury's are advertising they are open 10.00 till 5.00 on Boxing day so obviously we are not going to be cut off from all supplies.

I went as I had a £5 voucher to spend in M&S Food if I spent more than £35. Worrying in case I hadn't spent enough I got through the check out to find I had spent nearly double! I get so stressed that the crowds will be too much and I will have forgotten something even though I have been stocking up for weeks and there is still nearly a week to go!

This lovely wooden nativity is hanging in my front window. I bought it some years ago in the Weinachtsmarkt in Hameln in Germany when my son was billeted there.
It helps to remind us of what it is really all about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.