Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tanya's teeth

Today Sis and I had a lovely lunch at The Greyhound in Stockbridge (yes, Hampshire, not Edinburgh ;)).  As we arrived this beautiful pair of Friesians, harnessed to their very smart yellow dogcart/carriage/whatever had just been given a thorough slooshing with water from the pond on the right.  I suppose to cool them down.  Being me I tried talking to the driver, asked him if he showed them, etc, but he was totally monosyllabic.  No they weren't taken into any showring, they were 5 and 7 years old and I only got one of the names.  The horse on the right is called Tanya.  He did let me take a couple of pics, but then - I honestly think to stop me being a pest - his mate came up and started inspecting Tanya's teeth.  Okay, time to depart!

After lunch we took Jax for a walk on Stockbridge Down.  Magic!

Hope you've had a lovely Easter Day/holiday/Sunday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.