Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Down the Swannee

Oh no, it's just come upon me rather suddenly and painfully that I need more antibiotics!  I picked up the phone to ring the doctor half an hour ago and as I put it to my ear this little voice said, 'Hello'.  Very discombobulating!  It was my sweet cousin, Katya, ringing from Paris, so I talked to her instead and it's now too late to talk to a nurse.  It will be a painkiller evening ;((

However, I can't pretend it will be anything worse than that, so please save your sorry feelings for those who really need them.  And I have in every other respect had a lovely day.  A good (shortish) walk in brilliant sunshine, a commune with this dear young swan and a bit of gardening!

However, I am going to turn my comments off tonight, and just star and heart yours, because not only is K having a horrid week of migraines, but I need to get to bed early.  That way the morning will come all the sooner ;))

Much love to you all.  Stay safe  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.