Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Grass-cutting Weather

Thanks for being patient with my lack of comments yesterday.  They are back on now, but I did also want to say here how much I appreciate all the stars and hearts for yesterday's swan.  Really very kind.

Today my exercise was walking through the park to the chemist to collect a prescription.  This is what I saw on the track between the football club and rugby club.  Well, I shouldn't have been surprised, it was the perfect day for it, the weather was brilliant.  However, I was because I can't see that cutting grass on a bank no-one walks on was really good use of these guys' time at a moment when we're all meant to be self-isolating.  Ho hum!  Still I liked the shot, particuarly with all the dust and grass cuttings they were kicking up.  I don't usually say this because it's self-evident, but it's a lot more fun in Large.

Many thanks to RockArea for hosting today's WidWed, subject 'Weather'.

Keep happy and well  xx

And the results for WildFlowerWeek20_03 are as follows:
HEARTS - in no particular order will go a little later this evening to
Snaefell1883
Cathy1947
Pleach
Kimb
Incredibish

and HON MENTIONS to
Springlilly
Inukshukne
Dieulafit
Evolybab
Tweedy
DaisyConnor


And my thanks to all who entered..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.