Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Four candles

I have spent all of this lovely day in the garden, tidying the front, tidying the back, mowing and digging out a surprising - and rather disgraceful - number of sow-thistles. All this time I was shadowed by the robin which has a family two doors up.  As I I dug over the back border ready for its new look, the rate at which worms and grubs were being beaked up for the fledgies became intense.  If I wasn't working hard enough I got cheeped at from the viburnum. Fair dos, but I decided the parent could pay me back in blips and rigged out four candles fork handles for him/her to sit on (sorry, a very UK - and old - joke).

So here you have it sitting on a fork handle.  And oh, the perfection of spending a fine warm day on a very small plot.  Hope your Monday/Bank Holiday has been a grand one  xx

We are now into the third WildFlower Week, so please tag your entries #WFW19_03.  Hearts and Hon Mentions for WFW19_02 will be handed out tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.