Sweet Violets

Len is mowing the lawn as I write. I was anxious to gather in the violets that grow there, thanks to the lawn having once been part of a meadow, before he started.

These little flowers are so beautiful and look so delicate but I think they are actually quite hardy. They've started growing in the crevices between paving slabs.

I got to the gym today and was astonished to find that it's been the first occasion since 17th February. So much has been happening on Sundays since then, plus the trips to the Outer Hebrides and Cyprus.

The elderly lady who comes with her walker each Sunday greeted me and commented that I hadn't been for ages. I think she's well into her 80s but still manages to cycle over 5 km at the gym every weekend. She has a twinkle in her eye.

For five  minutes, I was the only one in the gym. On such a beautiful day as this, people must have been outside.

Trotted Basil down to the play park and back this afternoon. He's feeling the heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.