Gernhill Wood

I nipped through the gate at the bottom of the garden late this afternoon to blip the Bluebells; the light was nice but I think I'll probably try the woods at Elland where they seem to grow more abundantly.  

We had lunch with my brother and his wife today and at last I could tell them that my nephew and his partner got married last week on my sister's birthday. It wasn't a secret as such but the happy couple had decided not to tell anyone until it was all over,  so although I'd known about their plans for a couple of weeks I've had to remember not to let it slip out.  The weather today has been glorious and I wouldn't be sorry if it stayed like this until Christmas.
 :-))

Many thanks for visiting my journal and for the response to yesterday's shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.