The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Il cioccolato

I've been teaching myself Italian on duolingo. And hiding and finding eggs, obviously. This is our joint stash. The weather has easily been as hot as Italy. I put up the parasol, and we had our untraditional Easter lunch in the garden. Bomble and I have been outside all afternoon. Friend does not want to go to the beer and cider festival at my local pub, so I will probably stay in and save money. Drink wine at home...

The terrible events in Sri Lanka are much on my mind. It's so sick. I remember the very Catholic area of Negombo, with Nativity scenes and statuary everywhere. In a way, I'm glad my friend Una, who became the first female controller for the UN in Sri Lanka, isn't alive to see it. It would have broken her heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.