The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Evening falls in the Heavens

We started the day with rice pancakes topped with maple syrup, sliced pear and blueberries. Mmm. Coffee, and then I had the unpleasant task of starting a year's worth of e-learning courses, which I was attempting to do in one day. I have to do them for work.

Reader, I managed it. Took me seven hours, a bag of treacle toffees and a reduced price almond croissant! After I had printed out the certificates for my file, I decided that I couldn't wait any longer for Gin in my life, so I walked down to Waitrose. It was not quite the Promised Land as I remembered it, but came pretty close. No queue either, at that time.

I walked back along the canal and through the fields, where I snapped the low light in the valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.