The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Top-down tulips

After work finished at 1.30 I went over to the station to meet friend D. As he has now been diagnosed with a heart condition, I wasn't sure how he'd be at walking around Stroud. He couldn't tell me in advance. In the event, he wasn't quite as out of puff as last time, but really, walking is not easy for him.

We had a takeaway lunch from Falafel Mama, and then coffee and cake round the corner at Little Ginger. All delicious. And then we went looking for a loofah. Don't even ask! Do loofahs still exist in shops? Not the ones we tried.

Eventually D caught the train back, and I went to a charity shop for the second time, and bumped into a friend. We did some shopping, and then sloped off home. I snapped these tulips in our back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.