The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

On the way to work

I snapped these English bluebells in someone's garden.
Tuesdays are pretty intense at work. Today was no exception. I left late because it was unavoidable, and walked home slowly because the weather had turned sultry.

I had some legal letters to write in the afternoon. They seemed to take a long time. Saving the wrong version on to the hard drive and the usual tech glitches didn't help.

Now I've got half an hour of precious freedom before another meeting on Zoom. Has anyone noticed that Zoom rhymes with Doom? Or Gloom?

Another strange CoVid-19 related thing I've noticed: I keep thinking I'm seeing people in the street that I haven't seen for a long while. Then I realise that the person I'm thinking of is actually dead. They died some time last year, in all cases, and I didn't get to mourn them in the usual way. So now I'm seeing their doubles.

We're all going to need therapy soon. Of course, the poorer countries will not get any, they'll just "make it" for the richer nations. Bonkers again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.