The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

X-ray is open

X-ray is open. Just as well, because CleanSteve needed to pay them a visit this afternoon. He had a bizarre accident , which he can tell you about himself. I didn't witness it, but found him looking rather green around the gills, and suggested that we call a friend to take him to the minor injuries unit at our community hospital. It's just along the road from us, but I don't drive, and said friend needed to collect some jigsaws from me, anyway (she is still working, and helps lots of old ladies).

We were in there for a couple of hours or more. CleanSteve has damaged his shoulder, and the x-rays are being referred to Gloucester. Meanwhile, he has to wear his right arm in a sling, possibly for several weeks. Hmm, that might mean no driving or housework. That might mean we can only shop at Home Bargains/Wilko/the corner shop, and I might have to dust the lampshades on my own! Ironically, when the accident happened we were in the middle of some major housework, that CS was helping with, and I had to leave it all to sort out later in the day.

I didn't achieve any of my planned activities for today, apart from posting a letter. But probably what I did instead was equally important, such as picking up a thread with my Mexican half brother, who is working on a building site in California and trying to practice social distancing all the while. Sounds very tough. I find it hard to believe football stadiums are being built during a pandemic. But maybe if the construction wasn't going ahead, the workers would not be paid. As I understand it, workers are not being not furloughed in the US.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.