The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tom Thumb tulips

Wow, what a day! A minor technological triumph in that I managed to host a zoom conference for the first time, after a bit of trial an error, and we even got our 83 year old mother on board for the pub quiz! Cousin H was there from Australia, too. So we had two households from. NZ, one from Aus, one from Greece, one from England (us) and three from Scotland. We plan to have even more next week. Our mother said she loved the quiz, but said she 'won't be able to take part at this time every week, because I'll be going to Church'. Er, not right now...

After that I painted a load of rainbow hearts in the garden. I wish I were able to knit socks for Our Brave Lads, or make masks in my study, but no, I can't even make marmalade right now because I recently gave away a load of jars! I'm useless with a sewing machine, can't knit, and my concentration is shot. Basically, I can cook, clean and do mucky tasks , do jigsaw puzzles, listen to short pieces on the radio, and paint rainbow hearts. I'm giving them away now, as with the jigsaws.
I can also eat Easter eggs...

We all have a role to play.

What else? I did a load of washing, and went for a walk. Dropped off a heart, and then went on one of my cemetery loop walks , where I spotted these tulips. Found bluebells And whitebells! One of my colleagues is not well (sounds like the Rona) so I'm planning to send her a little something. Had a night off from cooking, as I now know what's in the freezer, and was able to reheat something. Steve's offered to defrost freezer no. 1 tomorrow. We can get rid of the snow from Santa's grotto at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.