Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Lapwing #47

Hubby was working once again so I went out early to Yarrow Valley Country Park to see if I could find the dippers again. Despite it being early there were still quite a few people about enjoying the weather. I only saw one dipper and it was in the shade so not much chance of any decent shots. I was happy enough just to see them though. 
On my way home I dropped in at Pennington Flash to see what was around - people! And LOTS of them. I suppose it was to be expected with such fabulous weather. There were long queues at both ice cream vans :) 

The hides were all pretty empty as all the serious birders and photographers had the sense to stay at home! I did the normal circuit with not much in the way of shots to show for my efforts, but then did enjoy watching the lapwings dive bomb anything and everything, so I practiced some birds in flight. I'm pretty happy with the result. 

This evening we have been round at my parents for the traditional Easter Sunday family dinner and this year it was a double celebration as it is my birthday today. I've had such a lovely day and the weather was just the icing on the cake. I will catch up with my commenting tomorrow evening I hope as it's games night for my husband. 

I hope everyone has had a wonderful Easter weekend and enjoyed some glorious weather - long may it continue!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.