Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Vegetable patch

A successful trip to Tesco for some slug pellets for my parents and a small top up midweek shop. 
Dropped off the goodies and whilst my husband was pruning some particularly thick branches in the front garden, I sneaked around the back to see how Mum was getting on with the vegetable patch. They’ve already planted out radishes and lettuces which are just about showing and this morning the peas were planted out - hence the slug pellets.  

We headed home and had a “Houseparty” virtual meeting with the rest of my family as it’s my birthday today. 
After lunch we had a nice walk in the sunshine, but there was a distinct lack of wildlife around today. 
Husband cooked me a lovely steak dinner with a raspberry pavlova for afters - yum :)

I’m feeling a bit tired this evening so will catch up with everyone’s journals tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.