AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Dendrocopos major

Feeling quite chuffed tonight but my feet are sore. Set off from home about 12.30 with only a rough destination in mind, different from where I ended up. Got back home just before 8 pm, a nice walk which took a few minutes short of 7 1/2 hours and a few inches short of 11 miles (about 17.5 km).
Managed to grab a few photos along the way and added two new birds to the different ones photographed so far this year (now about 30). Firstly a Barn Swallow, spotted between Kingskerswell and Torquay, second was this beautiful Dendrocopos major (commonly know as the Great Spotted Woodpecker) this was a big thrill for me as this is the first time I've seen one :))
I have got some 'extras', one being the swallow which I will upload to my blog, https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/ , sometime tomorrow (Monday) along with yesterdays extras which include some monsters from the deep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.