Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Boredom

This is what you do when you're bored as heck and you're stuck in your room because your mother chose to fall asleep on the sofa and not in her room.

Can't sit outside because it's really windy and you can almost see the pollen in the air (or are those gnats?) My house is quite small so unless I go sit in y car, I'm kinda out of choices.

Blip riddle: Which is tilted, the mirror or the camera?

We did join some church friends for brunch at a local restaurant.  It was nice but way too expensive considering all I ate was an omelette.  But Mom ate well so it was worth the eighty bucks.  She's skin and bones, down to 101 lbs. 

A weird thing happened at 9:00 mass.  The church was standing room only. Deacon Joe came out to announce that there was no priest scheduled.  To his credit, he said the mass and did an amazing job. But what a screw up on Easter Sunday.

The shirt I'm wearing says, "When Women Vote We All Win."  One interesting thing in the news today (I'd rather not dwell on the horrific) is that a comedian who portrays the Ukrainian president on TV was elected president of Ukraine. I bet a lot of women voted there.  Rei  hasn't posted for a couple of weeks but I'd love to know what it feels like there today.

Since I'm feeling a tad better I'm going back to the groaners.
This one is dedicated to Madchickenwoman
Q: Why do chicken coops have only two doors?
A: If they had four, they would be chicken sedans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.