fs2012

By FrankS

A Walk in the Countryside

It seems to becoming a habit, this going for walk on Thursday mornings; well this is the second week we've done the same walk, though the contrast in weather is remarkable, last week cold and frosty, this week wet and warm.

Still, another day, another blip. I was just remarking to Ann at coffee in Nero how it's now the 20th December and I haven't missed a single day's photo taking since I started my foolish New Year's resolution on 1st January. Certainly on the home straight now - will be interesting getting a picture of the end of the world tomorrow!

Inspired by Tigger101's excellent water droplets blip and following on from my own effort from 19th January, I took a droplet photo on our walk by the fields. This can be seen here, if interested.

Today's picture is taken looking towards Holy Trinity Church across the fields from The Tramway.

Back in Stratford all was hustle, bustle and last minute shopping. We had coffee in Nero then wandered around the last Christmas Market before The Event contrasting this scene with the tranquillity of the fields we'd seen earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.