There's a Riot of Color in the Gardens!

The wonderful news from the Arboretum gardens is that everything is starting to bloom! There is a riot of color in the gardens, and I almost can't bear to be anywhere else but here.

Have you been to the gardens yourself? The tulips are finally opening, and I recommend that you go NOW! (Not close to these beautiful gardens? Then find some gardens local to you. Please do. Go now. You'll thank me later!)

This is the main bulb display near the Sundial that I love to include in my shots. I walked along the back edge of the display between the flowers and the bushes, being careful not to tread on any blooms.

Those marvelous fritillaria imperialis (those tall red things to the top right - you saw them before here) are the stars of the show, to be sure. I can't help myself. I take too many pictures of them. But there is more, so much more!

If you look in the lower left corner, you'll see a lovely combination of purple grape hyacinths and some kind of daffodil I've never seen before. Each stem ends in several to many blooms. I counted as many as five or six to a stem. Amazing!

The soundtrack song for this beautiful morning . . . well, that's an easy pick. Here are the Rascals, with A Beautiful Morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.