flavia13

By flavia13

ASKHAM HALL AGAIN

G wanted to visit Askham Hall as he wanted to sample their wood-fired pizzas.  So we headed there this morning.  Had coffee and then I had another breenge around the gardens. G took it slowly and there were a few benches around for him to sit.  This time we bumped into a couple of the gardeners who were very happy to chat.  One was de-weeding the pond, a much needed but not nice job. 

It was quiet again today, but there was a few people around the gardens.  G started to get a bit dizzy towards the end so we went back to the cafe for lunch.  G was well chuffed with his pizza, I had the quiche and salad, which of course was delicious.

Then we came home.  Now giving some thought about what to do tomorrow, depending on how G is .

I am entering this for Tiny Tuesday as the house looks tiny, but also the tiny blossom.  I think I've got the correct hashtag??  Thanks to dfb24 for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.