flavia13

By flavia13

THAT'LL TAKE THE WIND OUT OF YOUR SAILS!!

Actually it won't as it is no longer in use, sadly.

A nice day today.  I decided to take G to Lytham as I hadn't been for an age.  I'm glad to say it hasn't changed that much, except  like everywhere else in Britain the Banks have depleted somewhat.  I only saw one, one  is up for sale and another is a restaurant!!! It's terrible what is happening to our high streets.

I had never been to the windmill before or gone out on the wooden walkway.  So I did both and had a nice gentle walk along some of the prom.  It was a bit windy but otherwise the weather was good. 

They had a nice little exhibition on in there today and it was good to see photos of it when it was in use.

We had a pleasant lunch in Java in the square, except for the music.  I'm a bit old-fashioned I know but I don't understand the need for music, especially the type that often gets played in restaurants, being so loud.  If there must be music make it gentle and in the background so you can chat together,  or if  on your own as I often am, able to concentrate  on a book.   (Sorry just one of my little bugbears!!).

For those that don't know, Lytham is just six miles from the bright lights of Blackpool, Lytham and St Annes, Fylde, are worlds apart in both character and atmosphere. Often referred to as Lytham St Annes they are really two separate places, although there appears to be no gaps between the two now. 

Lytham is an attractive town but, like so many others there are signs that money needs to be spent on it.  The promenades signs are very delapidated.  Still a nice place to go though.
 


I need to catch on some of your entries and will do that as soon as I can. 

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.