AN APPLE A DAY

Well we hope these little beauties will develop into apples anyway.  I think these may be cookers, but not quite sure!!!!

A brilliant QiGong session this morning.  Quite a lot of us today, so I couldn't see everyone, but we all managed to speak to each other.  Felt very relaxed afterwards.  A really great session.

Hubby has a slight limp, simply because he sat wrong at the computer and probably sat on the corner of his wallet or something.

Took G to the Medical Centre today for his INR Test.  He thought it was yesterday, right up until just before we were due to leave and then realised it was actually today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Anyway results are up by just .1 so we are hoping this is good.  Just waiting now for his GP to call to advise on his dosage of Warfarin.  

Boy is it very warm out there, getting to the stage of being a bit too warm for me, but then I'm not going out in it in the heat of the day anyway.  It does feel odd driving down into Grange.  I was surprise I came across a few cars, all coming the other way, but of course they could have been key workers or having done their food shopping.  The car park was empty, just two cars.  I stayed there whilst G was in the surgery and it's interesting to watch all the comings and goings.  Everyone was keeping good distances though and it was by no means heaving.

Other than all of that we are all OK.  Still here, still staying home and therefore hopefully safe.  Looks like it's going to be a long long time before we even start to get back to normal again.  To be honest I have no intention of going anywhere until next year now though, apart from (I hope) trying to see my Mum and family.

I'm actually OK with lockdown, the things I miss the most are, of course, my family, my wonderful friends, especially C and Gladders, and of course CumbriaLass and Fletch.  Not being able to go for a drive and walk in The Lakes and The Dales is a bit hard especially as both are only 30 minutes drive away.  However if that is all I have to worry about then we are very lucky indeed.

We have two small gardens, a balcony with a reasonable view, even though some of it is blocked we can still see The Bay and I only have to walk a short way to get fantastic views.  I do sympathise for those stuck in flats in large towns or  cities, especially if they have no outlook.  So no complaints from me.  

Hope you are all well, enjoying your daily exercises/walks and staying safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.