BRING ME SUNSHINE

I did it, I left the confines of my road yesterday and walked into the next road, down the hill and onto Kents Bank Station, up and down both platforms and onto the foreshore.  

I did see some people but not too many and we all kept good social distancing practices, but did actually also say hello to each other.  I did feel a bit uncomfortable as I just don't feel happy leaving home under the current circumstances, but I have to try otherwise I could become agrophobic!!

It was such a lovely evening, I did take several photos, I may include them as extras at some time in the future.

When I drew back the curtains in the lounge this morning, the colours of the sky ad sunshine on the outgoing tide looked beautiful so I thought I would share it with you all.

Yesterday I had to consult the GP via the AskMyGP app about some liquid medication that G takes which would be difficult to be posted by his brother.  Within 5 minutes the GP was on the phone.  No problem at all and the meds will be ready by tomorrow!!!!  They also suggested that as he likely to be here some time that G contacts his medical centre to ask them to send a list of his scripts to them and they would be happy to prescribe for him.  He duly did this, to be met by the response that "we can't do that without a GP contacting us!!!!  Anyway, Nutwood comes up trumps again, they have contacted G's medical centre and it is now being sorted, they are just waiting for an email from them.  I do wish all medical centres were as good as ours, we are very very lucky here.

Hope you are all keeping well and staying safe.   Do take great care.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.