CALL ME MELLOW YELLOW......

First of all G says a huge Thank You Very Much for all your kind wishes to him for his birthday yesterday.  He had a good day doing things he wanted to do, within the current constraints - culminating last night in a portion of Apple Crumble and Custard (the crumble courtesy of The Hazelmere Bakery) which was totally delicious.  He had this instead of a birthday cake.

Got some shopping this morning and then once that had been disinfected and put away I then went for a little walk around the Street.  I'm building up to going for a longer walk, but I do tet uncomfortable being out, especially when you come across people - all of whom are doing the right thing with distancing and we all wave and say hello, very friendly.  

I may even go for a further walk around the neighbourhood this evening.  I prefer very early or much later to try and not see too many people.

The weather continues to shine and be very warm.  I see many people have see butterflies already, I haven't seen any yet.  G saw an orange tip last week but I haven't *sigh* looking forward to seeing them.

This yellow poppy is one that has just popped up in the front garden and is so lovely, I also like the shadows it makes.  Hope you like it.

Do take great care out there everyone.  Stay home (apart from your exercise of course) and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.  Lots of love to all of you.  The Blip community is awesome.

Now I don't usually do politics on here, but as this is about a certain President across the pond and this did make me laugh out lout as it is very clever, I wanted to share it.  Please don't be offended, if you don't like it just don't look at it.  I just hoped it would make some people laugh and I think is worthy of sharing. 

THE LIAR TWEETS TONIGHT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.