Hoverfly

I'm always pleased to blip Hoverflies, their iridescent wings are beautiful and if you're lucky enough to blip the fly in profile they have the prettiest features.  There weren't too many around today but this one basking on the Bergenia leaves was all I needed.

We decided to go into Leeds today for lunch and  it was quieter than usual, so much so that I could park right in the city centre;  I wouldn't have minded the walk to the carpark but Jack find's it difficult so things worked out fine in this respect. After getting back home the weather was still nice so I went down to Cromwell Bottom as I think this hot spell is due to come to an end fairly soon.

Many thanks for the kind response to my MM blip, I'm so pleased you liked it and many thanks too to dfb24 for hosting TT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.