The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Another pretty, pointless shop

Back to work today. And a whole day, unlike most Tuesdays. We had inset training, so basically a load of useful meetings and then fire safety training from an ex-firefighter called Brian Burns!
I got to put out a fire with a water extinguisher, and I enjoyed that so much that when we went back to nursery, I went and borrowed the leaf-blower and got rid of all last year's autumn leaves that had been hanging around our nursery garden. Very satisfying.

Climbing didn't go so well. I hadn't been for three weeks and was very tired. Couldn't feel the love today. I just don't have much strength in my arms these days. Certainly not enough to support my body weight. Still it's good to be back home again, with Steve cooking dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.