The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Danger-of-death Daleks

I haven't been great at blipfoto lately. Lots of cancelled work. If I'd known, I could have gone up to Argyll to see my siblings and work on the family house. Annoying. I haven't done everything that I wanted to do, either.

The worst thing that happened for me this week is that I discovered on Thursday that our external drain was backing up.. On closer investigation, it turned out that a hedgehog had crawled over the flimsy cover, which had collapsed, allowing the poor hedgehog to fall in and drown.

We didn't know that we had hedgehogs around the side of the house. We had attributed the occasional snuffling sound to badgers. I feel very responsible and so sad. I've covered most of the drain area now with slabs of stone.

Today's market in Nailsworth was cancelled because gale force winds were forecast. In fact the strongest ones were overnight, (I didn't sleep well) but I stayed in anyway and made bread, then lemon shortbread. Both gluten-free. The weather felt wintry again, just right for baking. A friend came round , and we had a giggle over her starting Italian on duolingo. I've kept mine up every day so far for around two weeks.

This image of the electricity substation came about because I took a walk around the block, looking for minimalist images for the minimalism challenge. The thing I was looking for wasn't there any more, but I noticed the "feet" on these machines and decided to blip them anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.