Verdant Spring

A day of dealing with odds and ends and admin. Good thing too, I hadn't set up the payments for the credit cards. Sent my postal votes in. So disparaged by the lack of choice of candidates for the town council, I voted for five rather than the seven vacancies. Len said, if in doubt, choose a woman.

Took Basil with me to Loughborough where I had five X-rays on my replacement knee, and then freed Basil from the car to walk through toward Loughborough. We went to Cumberland Auto to ask after Graham, who has terminal cancer. Ted hadn't seen him for three weeks but knows that Graham is taking one day at a time. Sadly, his wife pre-deceased him. Doctors had given her marginally more time than him.

Ted is obviously upset. He's worked with Graham for over 24 years.

The trophy shop, where I'd been hoping to get my soapstone seal, bought at Stanley Market in Hong Kong, re-engraved, was closed. Basil and I turned back. So pleased to find St Peter's Cafe still open. We went in . Basil enjoyed the cool floor and I had a very decent cup of tea.

A run in the park for Basil before the last leg back to the car. I liked the curtain of leaves against the grass, so did  a double exposure to try and capture the effect. I think fresh green is so much more the colour of Spring than bluebells. Look closely and you should be able to spot Basil trotting on the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.