Bluebells in the Gloaming

Not many, but they are growing in odd spots usually in the shade. Saw these by the side of the path that follows the path towards the M1. One side is fenced but there are occasional holes. Just as well because when I got to the end of the path I discovered that someone had placed two metal crowd barriers around 3m tall across the path also blocking access from the school field. That must have happened yesterday, but why?

Having tuned into Chris Upton's talk to camera club Tuesday evening shortly before the end I wanted to put into practice a tip he had given about using advanced filters on the Fuji cameras. This is an example of soft focus and I rather like it. Had to look it up on my phone first as I hadn't been sure how to do it. Just goes to show. You should alway RTFM. 

I joined a Haiku group on Facebook today. Here's my first effort:

by the winding path
bluebells cluster in cool shade
sunshine heats the earth

Then, after joining Gareth for a bit of a warm up, I set up the light pad and continuous light to take a shot of the dying yellow tulips. It's not the petals so much as the lovely sinuous shapes made by the stalks and leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.