A Man and his Dog

We were early enough to get out for a walk in the bluebell woods of Loughborough, less than ten minutes by car from our house.

The bluebells are glorious. I used the soft filter mostly today. It gives the blue haze which I think should be characteristic of masses of bluebells. This photo was taken straight. It was a superlative walk.

Basil enjoyed his run meeting several other 'friends' in the process. The woods are a good place to walk dogs.

We drove on to Sainsbury to buy essentials. I went in after Len because I wanted Vitamin D tablets but the pharmacy there doesn't stock them. I did however get liquid corn remover, ingrown toenail treatment and Oilatum shower wash and cream. All highly necessary for someone with extremely dry skin.

Tuned into Gareth for the final rehearsal of the week for the Great British Home Chorus and finally, within the last hour, managed to upload my video rendition of You are my Sunshine. I think it would have helped if we had had prior notice that the maximum allowed file size was 2 Gb. I had to export my video again at 4K.

Today's haiku:

early morning stroll
dappled light in ancient wood
shines through oak and ash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.