Job Done

It was my last day at work today. Very emotional. Tears were shed and hugs were exchanged.

I'm not sure it'll hit me properly until I wake up tomorrow and remember I don't have to go to the office - or anywhere else!

It's been an (almost entirely...!) good few years and I'm going to miss people, places and things a lot but I know I'll still be bumping into a lot of the same faces once I start my new job in a couple of weeks.

My last official duty was to attend a meeting at one of our local hospitals. I've sat at this table countless times over the years so it was as an appropriate place as any to sign-off. I managed to get into the room before too many other people arrived and I've tried to create a blip memory of the ghosts of meetings past...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.