Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Little Of The Wet Stuff

I didn't think rain was in the forecast but it was a nice surprise.  It was only a brief downpour but happily enough to clear the air of all of the gunk.  When I walked outside, the air was cool, crisp and refreshing.  Ahhh...it's not like we're likely to get much rain between now and the end of June because May is typically our driest month, often recording 0.0" of precipitation.  June is usually the hottest month and as you might expect, the second driest month of the ear.  That's saying a lot when you live in the desert.  It was overcast when I awoke but my first inclination that rain was about to fall was when a thunderous clap shook the restaurant while I was eating lunch.

So my tiny Tuesday entry is this wee leaf that was sitting in the puddle in front of my door when I arrived home. I almost tipped onto my head trying to shoot it so I went inside for a different lens which helped.  Just an 8x10 crop and a contrast tweak.  It's not a photo one might expect from me but I really love it.  Hope you do, too.  Thanks to Diane (dfb24) for hosting the challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.