Tiny wildflowers

Such a gorgeous planet. Today at work a group showed a film, Paris to Pittsburgh. The cinematography was stunning. Eyecatching, we had vegan food, because that is appropriate for Earth Day. 

Speaking of, I was asked to film the children coming to work on Friday. Someone will interview them and ask them what they would like to be when they grow up. Later they'll get to see themselves on the screen and I know they'll love it. 

The ethics officer complimented the pictures I took of my boss's retirement, specifically the one inspired by chrissel's work, of my boss's hands holding his gift. 

Thank you so much for the compliments on yesterday's picture. How I took yesterday's picture:  the Fuji, and I think other cameras too, has some special effects in it that you can select under Advanced Filter. One is the "toy" effect that distorts the picture a bit. One is "soft focus" which makes it look like you have a soft filter on the lens. It also has partial color options with most of the colors as options. This takes a black and white plus one more color, like pink or purple or red or blue. Yesterday, since we are celebrating Earth Week, and wore green to work, I decided to use green. It is fairly limited in what it decides is green. The other part of taking the picture was getting right down in the dirt. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.