Blossom

Back to normal and back to full metal reality today with a visit over to the folks. My voice is still a bit croaky, but I doubt I'm contagious any longer - if I ever was! 

They are both OK, though my dad is still struggling to get hold of the elusive car rep to make sure that the car is ordered in Diesel not petrol. 

Also, it looks like Molly has an underactive thyroid the same as I do! The Vet said it's likely that the shelter people and Molly's former owner knew of this when my parents got her, but no mention was made of it. My Dad spent £100 on tests for her at the Vet yesterday, with another appointment to come tomorrow, and it will be lifelong medication for Molly.

My folks dote on her and will pay whatever it takes, but the Vet said that it was unfair of the shelter not to inform them when they took her - not just for them, but for Molly too, as if someone else had adopted her they may well have had her put to sleep or just abandoned her. 

It makes me wonder what will become of me if the Conservatives get their wish of selling the NHS to the highest bidder...

Anyway...this was taken on my phone when walking to my Folks' place. It is such a pretty creeping plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.