ABSTRACT THURSDAY - FESTIVE

I was expecting 5 parcels today so I had to sit tight at home until they had all arrived.  I was free to go out around 3pm. Too late to go far so I just walked down to the village. I needed to collect my repeat prescription anyway.  I also took a bag of stuff to hand in to the Oxfam shop. I did some food shopping in Tesco.  When I came out of there it was raining heavily.  Lashing down.  Luckily I had a brolly with me.  Didn't stop my feet getting soaked though.

I made chicken, lentil and butterbean casserole for my tea.  It was certainly casserole weather today. The heating is back on.

Tino update.  He has been eating more today - and hasn't been sick.  Hopefully he's on the mend.

Today is the 200th Blipfoto Abstract Thursday challenge and the theme is Festive.  I took a photo of a dandelion clock as I walked along the back lane this afternoon and I have processed it using Picasa to make it look festive. Thanks to youoregon1for starting the challenge and  Ingeborg who is the current host.

As its a wild flower I have also tagged it for the Wildflower Week challenge.  Thanks to Miranda1008 for hosting

Steps today - 9,249

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.