TINO AND LILY BEING SILLY

Spent the day at home.  Didn't see or speak to anyone.  But I had an OK day.  I suppose I'm getting used to this " new normal ".  I'm going with the flow.

I haven't done much.  Watched TV, sorted out some things to give to charity, sorted through my recipe files for ideas on what to cook in the coming week... and watched more TV.

The weather started off very dull and chilly, then it got sunny and warm and then it turned chilly again.  I sat outside for about an hour while it was warm.  Tino and Lily were outside too.  I took some shots as I sat on my bench.  Lily was being a bit silly.  She climbed to the top of the steps and started trying to grab a hanging basket through the mesh of the cat enclosure. Then she went on the newly stabilised shelf and began chewing the rope.  Then stretching up to try and grab another hanging basket. Tino just sat at the top of the steps with a silly expression on his face.  I used  the "Water Painting Effect " setting for my blip. Hope it looks Ok on your screen. Its hard to tell if it will show up clearly.   ( I have put a different version in my Extras ) Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Musical link  SILLY LITTLE GIRL - BY The Tams

Steps today - 3,770

Lockdown Top 10 entry     TOXIC  - by Britney Spears

( A nod to the stupid advice given ( when he was supposedly being sarcastic ) by Donald Trump to drink disinfectant or bleach to prevent you from getting coronavirus.  Unbelievable.

Corona Classic THE PLANETS - IV. JUPITER, THE BRINGER OF JOLLITY  By Gustav Holst

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.