PASQUE FLOWER BUD

Spent the afternoon in the garden.  The green garden bin gets emptied on Tuesday so I wanted to fill it.  I already had some branches left over from last time so they went in first.  Then I pruned/ tidied up the ivy which grows around the patio wall.  Then I pulled up some weeds and swept up leaves and debris.  By this time the bin was almost full.  As usual after around half and hour my back started aching and by the time I finished it was quite bad.  So before cooking tea I had a nice rest on the sofa. 

Found my blip shot in the back garden.  Its the bud of a Pasque flower ( pulsatilla ) I've seen lots of Pasque flowers in bloom on blip - and some shots of them already gone to seed.  But mine are " running late " and are still in bud.  Pasque flowers are the state flower of South Dakota.

Musical link SOUTH DAKOTA Morning - by The Bee Gees

Looking forward to watching Call The Midwife and Line of Duty later.  Its Antiques Roadshow first though.

Steps today - 5,534

CORONA CLASSIC - Pasque Flower (Spring Lullabies) by· Harmony River

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.