FACELESS SELFIE

The Mono Monday theme today is " faceless selfie".  I was rather stumped as to what to do to get a blip shot.  I took a few different photos but in the end Ive gone with this one which shows me wearing my NUFC hat and face mask. ( Its a rather frightening look.)  Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

It rained through the night and this morning but after that it has been dry and sunny --- but not very warm. I was on puppy sitting duty today - 2 - 4pm as usual.   I walked to Neils by a different route today going underneath the bridge that I sometimes walk across -  - see my Extra shot.

Rachael was working from home today and had taken Luna to the vets in her lunch hour.  Luna had a thorough examination and the verdict is that its her teeth that are causing problems. If the three problem teeth don't come out of their own accord she will have to have them taken out under general anaesthetic.  Today she had an injection and she has some anti inflammatory gel to take. Hopefully the offending teeth will come out in the next few days so she can avoid another visit to the vet. ( I think one of them did come out this afternoon when I was playing with her and she swallowed it ).

Luna was very lively when I got there - much like her usual self so I think the painkiller/ anti inflammatory must have worked.  We played for quite a while and then she had a nap.( see Extra )   Just before I was about to leave she woke up and was ready to play again so I obliged.... and missed my bus.

I walked to a different bus stop and got the bus to Front Street in my village.  After  doing a bit of shopping I walked home through the allotments.

Steps today - 10,295

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.