A subtle difference

It is very difficult to photograph eyeglasses.  This is the best I could do.  New glasses at the bottom, old ones at the top.  When photographed, the differences are much less apparent that they are when I look at them.  But I do like the way the new ones look on me.  UPDATE: both glasses have the same prescription!  They just made two distance pair.  So now they will have to reorder the reading lenses and I'll have to go back to get them put in.  Frustrating.

Tomorrow is May's 75th birthday and she asked for photographs of Minkelina (May is a cat lover who cannot be trusted to care for a cat.)  Unfortunately, my favorite photo of Minkelina, the one I use for Blip, isn't of good enough quality for a print.  So I've been stalking her this afternoon, trying to catch her unaware or get her to look at me.  Cats aren't the most cooperative of beings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.