The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Gus in grass

I had the sense that there was a good sunset, and perhaps there had been, but when I walked through an open gate into a silage field to get a clear view, I found had missed it anyway through bad timing. The sky was still of some interest, but as so ever, when I turned round, Gus nestled in the grass was looking more photogenic than anything else nearby. I know, I'm biased.

He's looking tired here, we had had a long journey over to Bishop Wilton, with stop-start Good Friday traffic in places along the route. He travels well, but clearly he does find prolonged periods cooped up in the back of a small car uncomfortable for his achey bones and joints. He was so tired, indeed, that we were quite worried for him.  Now several days on, and back at home, tummy upset past, he is rested and much more his old self.

We went over to see some of Wifie's family whom we haven't seen properly for a few years.  They had travelled much further than us. It was lovely to see them.

Back-blipped on 26 April 2019.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.