Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Azalea buds

I was planning on going to photograph the tulips at a tulip festival today but the weather forecast was for dull, cloudy weather so I decided not to go. As it turned out it was sunny most of the day so I really should have gone.

Instead I found the azaleas in the garden are coming into bloom, so this is my image for today. 

I had quite a bit of admin to do this morning but as it is Luke's last day at home, he leaves to drive back to Durham after supper tonight, he and I went into the village for a light lunch - I had a budda bowl and he had salmon poke. Five years ago that would have sounded like a card game rather than a dish to eat!

It will be very sad when Luke leaves tonight - he has a very busy week ahead of him with handing in his dissertation, two more long essays and two oral exams that count for 50% of his results for this year - but then has a long gap before only two exams at the end the term, and not having any more lectures he may come home in between that. Unlike some other universities including Oxbridge, he cannot hand in a 'first draft ' of his dissertation for guidance and suggested changes before handing in the final version, to see if he is on the right track, so he is worrying as it could be excellent or he could have missed the point entirely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.